[ Japanese / English ]

    (updated: 2015/02/10)
  • Receivers of Best Presentation Award were determined!!

    • Masataka IMAI(Planetary and Space Group)
        Title : Ground-based observations of the cyclic nature in planetary-scale cloud features associated with Venus super-rotation
      Kazuhiro SHIMA(Astrophysics Laboratory)
        Title : Simulations to study the effect of UV feedback on star formation in molecular clouds
      Shinya HATAKEYAMA(Nuclear Theory Laboratory)
        Title : Glauber理論による高エネルギー原子核反応の研究
    (updated: 2015/02/05)
  • Master Thesis Oral Defence will be held on Feb. 9, 2015.

    • Master thesis oral defence will be held as follows. All of master students in our department are strongly encouraged to attend this oral defence.
      ・Date: 2015/ 02/ 09 (Mon.)
      ・Time: 08:45 - 15:00
      ・Room: Sci. Bldg. #5-203 (Large Auditorium) & Lobby
      Program of the oral defence can be downloaded from here. (in Japanese, sorry!)

    (updated: 2015/08/21)
  • Homogeneous SPC/E water nucleation in large molecular dynamics simulations
  • Raymond Angelil, Jurg Diemand, Kyoko K. Tanaka and Hidekazu Tanaka
    (Institute for Computational Science, University of Zurich, and Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University)
    Read more?

    (updated: 2015/08/21)
  • Chiral glycine formation on cold interstellar grains by quantum tunneling hydrogen-deuterium substitution reactions
  • Yasuhiro Oba, Naoki Watanabe, Yoshihiro Osamura, Akira Kouchi
    (Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University, and Kanagawa Institute of Technology)
    Read more?