Structure of This Department

The Department of Cosmosciences consists of four laboratories in the Department of Physics (Observational Astronomy, Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology, Theoretical Nuclear Physics, and Theoretical Astrophysics), one laboratory in the Department of Earth and Planetary Science (Planetary and Space Group), two laboratories in the Institute of Low Temperature Science (Astrophysical Chemistry / Ice and Planetary Science, and Phase Transition Dynamics), and one laboratory in the Information Initiative Center (Information Media Science). In addition, the Nuclear Reaction Data Science and the Spacecraft Observation Group are affiliated with the department.

Master's and doctoral students in the Department of Cosmosciences, Graduate School of Science will receive research guidance primarily from the staff of the Faculty of Science or the Institute of Low Temperature Science.